FLOSS, Linux, PDA, FreeMap and more

Category: "Blogging"

try creating ping plugin for b2evo

  2008/10/18 16:00, 著者: , カテゴリ: Blogging

I try to create ping plugin.
It is easy because I just change url of ping-b2evo plugin.

コメントを残す »トラックバック送信 »

OSDL Old site

  2007/01/22 17:23, 著者: , カテゴリ: Blogging

According to merging OSDL to FSG, former OSDL web contents is going to new URL http://old.linux-foundation.org/

It is not clear just seeing new http://www.linux-foundation.org which is forced-redirected from OSDL.org.

コメントを残す »トラックバック送信 »

Free Standards Group and OSDL to merge

  01/22/07 16:47, by , Categories: Linux, Blogging

It is supprising news that the standardization organization - FSG: Free Standards Group and OSDL that known as NPO where Linus Torvalds working, go into single organizatino - The Linux Foundation.

Jim Zemlin, formely FSG CEO, becomes the CEO of new foundation.

Press said

Why The Linux Foundation Now

Since OSDL and the FSG were each formed more than six years ago, Linux has grown significantly in server, desktop, and embedded usage around the world. Moreover, the open source model has transformed development by providing faster demand-side learning, higher quality, better security, shorter development cycles, and lower prices than closed platform development models. OSDL and the FSG were important forces behind open source adoption and played key roles in preventing fragmentation of the Linux market.

For Linux to remain open and attain the greatest ubiquity possible, important services must be provided, including legal protection, standardization, promotion and collaboration. Successful proprietary software companies, for instance, do several important things well: backwards compatibility, promotion, interoperability, developer support, and more. In the voluntary and distributed world of Linux development, the industry continues to successfully use the consortia model to rapidly improve these value attributes for Linux. The Linux Foundation has been founded to help close the gap between open source and proprietary platforms, while sustaining the openness, freedom of choice and technical superiority inherent in open source software.

SPAM using Plone vulunerbility?

  09/10/06 18:02, by , Categories: Blogging

Recently, I got many SPAM post with the site URL which is hosted by Plone. I have wandered it and find the description how and why to do it.

This is an old, old vulnerability that only exists in the Plone 2.0.x series.

It was fixed over a year ago, and the site in question is running a version of Plone that is between 18 and 24 months old as of August 2006.

Not much we can do about people that don't update their sites and stay current on security, unfortunately. If you try your JS redirection trick on any current Plone version (2.1, 2.5), you'll see that it doesn't work.

I want to request Mr.Administrator of plone site, please care your site rather than host spam redirect page and parasite SEO.

For example, I got some URL list posted as SPAM comment, such as Cleveland Area Python Interest Group, who is ordinal user group.
Followings are similar site which is hosted by plone;

unknown agent 'PHP/proxy-upk 1.0.0' and smartfilter category

  09/06/06 21:50, by , Categories: Blogging

I have recieved report my friend cannot access my blog from high school, because this server IP address have been registerd in smartfilter, a content filter, as 'Nudity'. He is a high school teacher. He knows me and my blog well, so he wonders why categorize Nudity.

I don't know why. This site hosts several domains where are owned by my friends. For sharing, we have promised the rule such as no-commercial, no-nudity and no-violence.

I tryed to see some images that we host, which found by using 'locate jpg' command. But could not find anything like nudity.

Next, I afraid that someone intrused our server and put some nudity file! So I searched our IP address but not found anything without this blog, a notepet , said that is a dedicated Linux server with a couple of hosted sites (maison.kyo-ko.org, blogs.da-cha.jp and www.da-cha.jp) all run by Momokuri, a Japanese Developer devoted to Open Source and Linux.

Ouch, this 'momokuri' is me! We host not only my own domains also other domains that are almost 100 domains. That is reason, I don't know such a agent name. I am user belongs to wheel group who can have root previledge.

OK, I want to know who are try to access using php-proxy-upk site-checker. Of course, I've also requested to smartfilter site to remove our IP address.

July 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 << <   > >>

Code readers

I am interested in OSS, FreeSoftware, OpenStreetMap and Linux.


  XML Feeds

Secure CMS

©2024 by H.Miura

Contact | Help | Blog skin by Asevo | Web Site Builder